Honors / Awards

Honors / Awards



Best Supplier Award: Foxconn


Best Supplier Award: Samsung Electro-Mechanics
Best Supplier Award: Lenovo Mobile



Rob Jenkin, recognized as an Accredited Senior Imaging Scientist and Fellow of The Royal Photographic Society of the UK, for contributions in the field of imaging science, and his continued involvement in the society as Executive Editor of The Imaging Science Journal.

Peter Maxwell, a TLP member, has been elected a Fellow of the International Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (IEEE), in recognition of his work in test effectiveness and statistical outlier screening techniques, and his continued involvement on the program and organizing committees of several major IEEE conferences.


Takayanagi Award: Presented to Dr. Junichi Nakamura
The Takayuanagi Memorial Award is named after Kenjiro Takayanagi, known as the “Father of Television” who was the founder of the Takayanagi Memorial Foundation for Electronic Science and Technology Corporation.

Dr. Nakamura’s selection for the Takayanagi Memorial Award for Encouragement was based upon a number of factors including his active pixel sensor research and development that preceded the concept of modern CMOS image sensors in the early 1990’s; his invention of novel readout methods for active pixel sensors, and his leadership of the development of a CMOS image sensor for Super-Hi Vision (SHV) cameras.